Man kneeling with Bible

Elders and Deacons Ministry

The boards of Deacons at Calvary Tucson are men of good reputation, full of the Holy Spirit and wisdom (Acts 6).

Each has been tested according to 1 Timothy 3 and serves the body of believers faithfully. The Deacons carry on various ministries within the body to meet the physical needs of the Church under the direction and encouragement of the pastoral staff.

Currently they oversee our benevolence fund set up to provide emergency assistance for people in need, and are responsible for the setting up and serving of communion. They also commit to pray for those in the flock for whom they are caring.

Lay Pastors

  • Bill Stone
  • Jim Farley
  • Paul Ostrowski
  • Douglas Blaser
  • Bart Goodwin
  • Mike Notheis


  • Jim Barnes
  • Gordon Bush
  • Dale Fuston
  • Casey Justen
  • Joaquin (Ken) Rabon
  • Robert Sagasta
  • Darryl Shipp


  • Mike Cerda
  • Allen Janney
  • Jay Seidl
  • Ismael Quintero
  • Art Garcia
  • Javier Arvizu
  • Ed Johnston
  • Eric Hernandez
  • Pete Martin
  • Johnny Gallego